The Cook Islands Law Society is established by the Law Practitioners Act 1993-94 (Act). The Act and its amendments provide for the functions of the Law Society, admission procedures for barristers and solicitors, disciplinary, and trust account obligations and the establishment of a Council of the Law Society. It also provides for a Code of Ethics.

Lawyers are admitted to practice in the Cook Islands by application to the Chief Justice who determines the application. On admission lawyers are automatically members of the Law Society and are issued a practicing certificate on application to the Law Society Council and the payment of the annual fee.

The Law Society Council is elected by its members at the annual general meeting. The President and Vice-President are elected and the Secretary and Treasurer positions are filled by appointment.

Solicitors and Barristers of the Cook Islands


  The following is a list of Solicitors and Barristers of the Cook Islands: 

In alphabetical order

Browne Harvey & Associates P.C.

Brian Mason 

Catherine Evans Lawyer P.C.

David McNair P.C.

Henry Law P.C.

Little & Matysik P.C.

Mark Short Legal Cook Islands P.C.

Rokoika Law P.C.

Tim Arnold P.C.


LAW FIRMS in the Cook Islands